The Officers of San Juan Lodge # 175

These are the leading Officers of San Juan Lodge # 175 in Friday Harbor, WA. These men have proved their worthiness to lead the Lodge into the upcoming year with all due respects and deference toward the Masonic Standard Work, the regulations and constitutions of the Most Worshipful Grand Lodge of Free and Accepted Masons of Washington State, and all other Masonic usages.


Ian T. Welch ( Master in 2017)

The office of Worshipful Master is the highest honor to which a lodge may appoint any of its members. The office is filled annually by election, often by secret ballot. The Master presides over the business of the Lodge, calling the Brethren to meet each month for Stated and Special communications. As the Master, he must be proficient in all the proceedings of a Lodge, the Ritual work, the By-Laws, Masonic Code, and as such presides over meetings as the Chief Principal Officer of a Lodge of Masons. 


San Juan # 175 - Lodge Officers ( 2017 )

Here are the Officers of San Juan Lodge # 175 for the year 2017:

  1. Worshipful Master- Ian T. Welch
  2. Senior Warden- Darren Olshefsky
  3. Junior Warden- Raymond Jackson
  4. Secretary- WB Skipp Metzger
  5. Treasurer- WB Ed Ashcraft
  6. Senior Deacon- Jimmy Lawson
  7. Junior Deacon- Daven Holzier
  8. Senior Steward- Mike Otis
  9. Junior Steward- WB Brad Smith
  10. Musician- WB Terry Lush
  11. Tyler- Chuck Harwood
  12. Marshall- Casey Baisch
  13. Chaplain- Jon Zerby
  14. IPM (Immediate Past Master)- WB John D. Wickham